About Us

The Mills County Economic Development Foundation, Inc. assists new and existing businesses with information for location, relocation, expansion, and retention. We maintain a database of available commercial properties to respond to inquiries and work to get vacated and underutilized commercial properties occupied. Our vision provides a foundation on which all Economic Development activities are based with our communities' shared desired future. We are in a marketing collaboration with Advance Southwest Iowa Corporation (Council Bluffs, Pottawattamie County, Mills County and Harrison County - ASWIC), a region established as a participating partner with IEDA, IWCC, MidAmerican Energy, Black Hills Energy and other other utility partners that serve our areas and the Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce.

Mission Statement

"To improve the long-term economic sustainability of Mills County through an economic development agenda focused on job creation, job retention, and tax base enhancements enriching the quality of life for all citizens of the County."

Board Members

Larry Winum, President Glenwood State Bank
lwinum@glenwoodstatebank.com
Richard Crouch, Vice-President Mills County Supervisor brfarms@radiks.net
Devin Embray, Treasurer Glenwood Community School District Superintendent embrayd@glenwoodschools.org
Craig Hagenau Spiral Communications craig.hagenau@ssandtech.com
Mary Gunderson Therapeutic Bodyworks marykgunderson@yahoo.com 
Chad McCollester Farm Management agrivalleyfarm@gmail.com
Mark Lincoln Lincoln Farm & Home/BP Amoco lincolnfarmhome@aol.com
Katelyn McGann Malvern Trust & Savings Bank katelyn.mcgann@gmail.com
Carol Robertson Mills County Auditor crobertson@millscoia.us
David Hughes Jim Hughes Real Estate, Real Estate Agent david@jimhughesrealestate.com
Dave Sieck Agri-business & Iowa House of Representatives iowafarmrboy@gmail.com
Ryan Wilgenbusch Hillcrest Sales, Pioneer Seed Dealer ryan.wilgenbusch@plantpioneer.com
Brian Spurgeon Chat Mobility bspurgeon@chatmobility.com
Dave Blum
Blum Brothers Construction
dblum23@hotmail.com
Lonnie Mayberry, At-Large
Land Surveying Services & Mills County Supervisor
lmayberry@millscoia.us